Three cooperative board members, with a combined 65 years of experience and service to Jones-Onslow EMC and its members, were recently recognized for their contributions.

Board member Douglas Parker, who represents members in District One, was honored for 35 years of service while board members Dale Powell (District One) and Mack Whitney (District Two) were each recognized for 15 years of service.

“These men have dedicated themselves to Jones-Onslow and its members for many years,” said Board Chairman John Pierce. “They are men of high character and integrity and they have worked hard to make Jones-Onslow a model of excellence, not only in the state of North Carolina but throughout the country.”

The commendable service awards were Dale Powell presented at the North Carolina Association
of Electric Cooperative’s (NCAEC) annual meeting on April 13. NCAEC is the trade association for the 26 electric cooperatives in North Carolina, including Jones-Onslow.