Academic Scholarships

Annually, Jones-Onslow awards scholarships to twenty-four graduating high school seniors and four community college students who have excelled in the community.

The $1,000 scholarships will assist the youth as they continue with their academic endeavors. Students that attended high school in Onslow County are selected in conjunction with the school system and its Sponsors For Academic Talent (S.A.T.) Program and received their scholarships every year at the S.A.T. Banquet. Other recipients are chosen by the individual school’s staff.

The cooperative is proud of these and all the fine students in our area schools and communities. Scholarship recipients are listed below. Congratulations to you all!

High School Recipients

Camp Lejeune
Jayda Bodine
Kennedy Starkey

Leah Rhodes
Austin Brewer

East Duplin
Hunter Grady

Brooke Pollock
Satchel Waters

Jones Senior
Ashley Murphy
Brittany Gardner

Maria Ayala
Justin Bautista

Aleah Pickartz
Caleb Miller

South Lenoir
Sophia Heath
Michaela Ezzell

Alana Austin
Brian Geller

Paige Horvth
Andrew Hardy

Kaitlyn Curry
Monica Eugenio

White Oak
Jade Sweeney
Zachary Carr

Community College Recipients

Coastal Carolina
Bethany Turner
Mariana Orrego

Morgan Rouse
Talia Gamez

Stay Plugged In

Going out of the country for an extended period of time? Storm in our area and you want to see an up-to-date outage map? Wondering if we service the new location where you're moving? Maybe you want to set up an automatic draft or just manage your account? Our resource page has all the information you need at the click of button.