Annually, Jones-Onslow EMC funds scholarships for twenty-six outstanding students in our communities. This year twenty-two were graduating high school seniors, and four were community college students. Students that attended high school in Onslow County were selected in conjunction with the school system and its Sponsors for Academic Talent (S.A.T.) Program. The individual school’s staff chose other recipients.

The $1,000 scholarship will assist students as they continue with their academic endeavors. The cooperative is proud of these students and all the fine students in our communities.

View this year’s recipients here