Annually, JOEMC funds scholar-ships for twenty-eight outstanding students in our communities. Twenty-four were graduating high school seniors, and four were community college students.

Students that attended high school in Onslow County were selected in conjunction with the school system and its Sponsors For Academic Talent (S.A.T.) Program and received their scholarships at the May S.A.T. Banquet. Other recipients were chosen by the individual school’s staff.

The $1,000 scholarships will assist the youth as they continue with their academic endeavors.

The cooperative is proud of these and all the fine students in our area schools and communities. Congratulations to all of you!

Dixon: Mallory Jenkins & Collin Hinnant
Jacksonville: Cecelia Holson & Jordan Fischler
Northside: Kaitlin Peck & Stephanie Del Fierro Sotto
Richlands: Cassidy Jacoby & Thurman Ramsey
Southwest: Hannah Baldwin & Jakari Coles
Swansboro: Heidi Stewart & Connor Beham
White Oak: Billie Tidwell & Benjamin McClary

East Duplin: Rachel Brown & Molli Sholar
Jones Senior: Mary Steward & Nirali Patel
Lejeune: Natalia Gonzalez & Matthew Howard
Topsail: Caroline Szakasits & Kalli Licata
South Lenoir: Gavin Sexton & Christopher Tyndall

Coastal Carolina Community College:
 Peyton Shepard & Mariana Orrego-Serna
Lenoir Community College: Tanner Batchelor & Angelina Parrott