Jones-Onslow funded scholarships for twenty-eight laudable students in our communities.
Twenty-four were graduating high school seniors and four were community college students.

Students that attended high school in Onslow County were selected in conjunction with the school system and its Sponsors For Academic Talent (S.A.T.) Program and received their
scholarships at the May S.A.T. Banquet. Other recipients were chosen by the individual school’s staff.

The $1,000 scholarships will assist the youth as they continue with their academic endeavors.

The cooperative is proud of these and all the fine students in our area schools and communities. Congratulations to all of you!

Dixon: Leah E. Rhodes & Austin E. Brewer
Jacksonville: Brooke A. Pollock & Satchel G. Waters
Northside: Maria P. Ayala & Justin B. Bautista
Richlands: Aleah N. Pickartz & Caleb M. Miller
Southwest: Alana D. Austin & Brian J. Geller
Swansboro: Paige M. Horvth & Andrew J. Hardy
White Oak: Jade A. Sweeney & Zachary T. Carr

East Duplin: Hunter Grady & Angel Acosta-Garcia
Jones Senior: Ashley Murphy & Brittany Gardner
Lejeune: Jayda Bodine & Kennedy Starkey
Topsail: Kaitlyn Curry & Monica Eugenio
South Lenoir: Sophia A. Heath & Michaela A. Ezzell

Coastal Carolina Community College: Mariana Orrego & Bethany Turner
Lenoir Community College: Talia Gamez & Morgan Layne Rouse