Academic Scholarships

Annually, Jones-Onslow awards scholarships to twenty-four graduating high school seniors and four community college students who have excelled in the community.

The $1,000 scholarships will assist the youth as they continue with their academic endeavors. Students that attended high school in Onslow County are selected in conjunction with the school system and its Sponsors For Academic Talent (S.A.T.) Program and received their scholarships every year at the S.A.T. Banquet. Other recipients are chosen by the individual school’s staff.

The cooperative is proud of these and all the fine students in our area schools and communities. Scholarship recipients are listed below. Congratulations to you all!


High School Recipients

Camp LejueneDixonEast DuplinJacksonville
Natalia Gonazalez
Mallory JenkinsRachel BrownCecelia Holson
Matthew HowardCollin HinnantMolli SholarJordan Fischler
Jones SeniorNorthsideRichlandsSouth Lenoir
Mary StewardKaitlin PeckCassidy JacobyGavin Sexton
Nirali PatelStephanie Sotto

Thurman RamseyChristopher Tyndall
SouthwestSwansboroTopsailWhite Oak
Hannah BaldwinHeidi StewartCaroline SzakasitsBillie Tidwell
Jakari ColesConnor BehamKalli LicataBenjamin McClary


Community College Recipients

Coastal CarolinaLenoir
Peyton ShepardTanner Batchelor
Mariana Orrego-SernaAngelina Parrott